May Christmas!

What is the first thing one does after spending months working on the final art for a picture book? After turning in the art to the publisher?…

….traveling from here to there…spending time with editor…art director…school children…bookstores…librarians……and sprinkling family in-between?

I don’t know what other illustrators do.

I come home to Vermont…smell the lilacs before they disappear
and take down the Christmas decorations.

At least I will after I finish designing the cover for my book.
I am thinking maybe June for the decorations?

(No those flowers are not lilacs, they are jacob’s ladder….the lilacs are already on their way out….but the peonies are beginning to bud!…tcp)

 

Leave a Reply

